Welcome to my blog

Hello everybody, my name is Jan Marco Müller. I work for the Joint Research Centre (JRC), which is the European Commission’s in-house science service. Between August and December 2015 I am doing a fellowship at the Center for Science & Technology Policy of the University of Colorado in Boulder, working closely with Roger Pielke, jr. On this blog I want to write regularly about my fellowship and share my views on different topics related to the fascinating field called “science advice to policy-making”. Having worked at the science-policy interface for 15 years, including three years managing the office of the former Chief Scientific Adviser of the European Commission Professor Dame Anne Glover, I have seen quite a lot of things that are worth sharing. Stay tuned!

Please note that this blog is personal. The views expressed do not necessarily reflect the official position of the European Commission.

The image above shows me amidst one of Europe’s greatest research infrastructures: the European Southern Observatory’s Very Large Telescope on Cerro Paranal (Chile). More info about ESO can be found here.

Leave a Reply

